The Shitlord’s Progress

In the spirit of Friday’s levity and your striving for supremacy, meditate on the video below. It shows one man’s journey through sewers toward something better. The opening bars of The Verve’s “Bittersweet Symphony” ring out the upbeat notes to set you on your quest.

0:07 – clarity, courage, will
0:25 – the journey begins
0:37 – gently with the old and weak
0:48 – but not with the young and strong of either sex
1:03 – wake up! he’s not bluffing
1:11 – the white knight postures and reconsiders
1:31 – look at that focus
1:48 – gently with children too
1:56 – “you’re in my way”
2:00 – another white knight feels that frame and reconsiders
2:07 – the angry, ugly face of the modern female
(He walks on, pure will)
2:24 – he breaks her down; she looks like a woman now
2:28 – “the airwaves are clean”
2:39 – a girl is checking out his package
2:51 – a man’s gotta know his limitations
3:11 – now for the real test
3:25 – everyone steps out of his way
3:30 – an old crone’s judgment
3:50 – the seas part
4:10 – mastery, a following, and the great open future

43 thoughts on “The Shitlord’s Progress

  1. This tune came out in the summer of 1997. I remember it well. I had just returned to London, by way of South Africa, and was working a temporary job delivering carpets, fabrics, and antiques for a friend’s interior design business. There were three of us, and we would crank this song as we drove around Battersea and the West End in our white van.

  2. Thanks Mendo! As I get older I realize how much I’ve done. And been allowed to do. I’m very grateful for it. Grateful to God, my parents….And for White Privilege! hahaha

    I went through a Hemingway phase in my teens, as I’ve previously mentioned, and became fond of the Nick Adams stories. The setting reminded me of my childhood in the wilds of rural New York and Connecticut. Also, my father worked long hours and travelled a lot. I think I sought in those stories a measure of guidance, outlook, and attitude that I felt I wasn’t getting otherwise. Not complaining; that’s simply the way it was.

  3. That delivery job was not without its hazards. Most of the rolls of fabrics and rugs that we handled were imported from India and North Africa. One of my co-workers became seriously incapacitated due to a horrific spider bite on his thigh. In addition, the owner (a friend) had detected theft somewhere in the company, and recruited me to help sniff it out. Which I was reluctant to do. It turned out, it was the bookkeeper!

  4. The year 1997 was also around the time I finally went full Red Pill, although it had been simmering for a while.

    I remember going to see a flat for rent in Chelsea. As the landlord/flat owner led me into the large drawing room, I saw this gorgeous Australian chick–fit, tanned, brunette–who was just leaving. I introduced myself, said I wanted to take her out, and told her to wait for me at the pub down the street until I finished inspecting the flat. Which she did.

    That summer I also fell out with an old school friend over the diversity in London, which I thought was having a destructive effect on the city.

  5. Pingback: The Shitlord’s Progress | Reaction Times

  6. It’s hard to believe that’s from 1997… The year I moved SD…

    “And I’m a million different people from one day to the next…”

    “And I can’t change my mold…”

    Radical autonomy?

  7. That singer does look like a real “shitlord.” Yet, without the notion of malicious magic, he looks wholly breakable. The idea is that a “shitlord” can walk through life unfazed. In the real world, many of men would have horse-collared that fella for his “shitlord” swagger. Which brings “us” to the “shitlord” archetype? What’s “he” look like? Dark and foreboding, but ultimately able to be snapped like a twig? There is subversiveness in this song that does not resonate with visions of genuine wS. There is a reluctant sulk underneath a manufactured “Hulk” that nonetheless leaves the bulk of the fight to those who will to fight. I don’t “see” in this “shitlord” above a real will to get physical. Shouldn’t fighting be a part of the “alpha metric?”

  8. It’s such a “perplexing” embrace vs. rejection which then MUST SPEAK to the psychological mindset of each high IQ “white” male who embraces unabashedly the label “shitlord” while vehemently rejecting a wS label or even identifying an existential threat from that n-thingy.

    What does this “mindframed” tell the rest of “us?”

  9. — “Which brings ‘us’ to the ‘shitlord’ archetype? What’s ‘he’ look like? Dark and foreboding, but ultimately able to be snapped like a twig? There is subversiveness in this song that does not resonate with visions of genuine wS.”

    Thordaddy, you go to war with the army you have, not the army you wish you had. You walk through the multicultural sewer of ascendant-neoliberalism “Cool Britannia” London with the hero archetype you have, not the one you wish you had.

    Here, the hero is a rock-n-roll twig. Just about anything produced by the entertainment industry, going back decades, is going to be the adversary’s offering. As cultural Viet Cong who salvage useable parts of the enemy’s equipment, we use what we can sometimes with effective ingenuity. Like I did in this video. In fact, it’s something I like doing.

    — “The idea is that a ‘shitlord’ can walk through life unfazed. In the real world, many of men would have horse-collared that fella for his ‘shitlord’ swagger. […] I don’t ‘see’ in this ‘shitlord’ above a real will to get physical. Shouldn’t fighting be a part of the ‘alpha metric?'”

    And yet in this fictional story nobody horse-collars him. The white knights don’t bother to chase him down. As to the fight, he does take on two very large men at 3:11.

    The video can be seen as a salvaged parable of wS. A flawed and frail young man heals a Western woman. He resists temptation at 2:39. He passes through the underworld unsoiled by its corruption. His sight on the horizon, men follow him in the end.

  10. The interpretation of the video is right on. Interesting to see that guy’s take on women, the young ones in the beginning and the scolding old one at the end.

    It is all done up archetypically, and well.

    The lyric, “And i’m here in my mo_____”

    thordaddy hears it as “mold” but i hear it as “mo” as in mojo or momentum; also it could be “molt”.

    And yet in this fictional story nobody horse-collars him.

    Exactly. It was believable (enough). The tough guys’ reaction to him is perfect. That is how it might play out. They would smile and laugh a little but respect nonetheless.

  11. PA
    “As cultural Viet Cong who salvage useable parts of the enemy’s equipment, we use what we can sometimes with effective ingenuity. Like I did in this video. In fact, it’s something I like doing.”

    Yeah I like this. Our dreams of what we want to make the world into are one thing. But we come from the world we were raised in, and we work with what we’ve got.

    I’m not thordaddy’s wS. Perfection is neither feasible nor desirable to me. Beauty is about making order out of disorder, or something. A hero in a story who has no flaws or weaknesses doesn’t inspire me. Having weakness to overcome is what makes one heroic.
    If this bloke was frigging Conan instead of a twig, he wouldn’t be a shitlord. He would be a tyrant. There would be no courage involved; he would just be bullying people.

    What should you do if you’re “wS” and you’re less than perfect? Kill yourself?

    For ordinary folk to fit together in their proper role, for everyone to be valued despite not being “equal”. That is what inspires me.

  12. Didn’t they sell this song out to about 50 different commercials? I guess it’s hard to turn down that money.

  13. What should you do if you’re “wS” and you’re less than perfect? Kill yourself?

    The last part is a reality that is literally everywhere… BUT… It does not stem from the first part whatsoever. More realistically, the white race is self-annihilating because seeking Perfection is not “desirable” or “feasible.” So what he is actually aiming for outside the confines of “equality” dogma, who can actually say?

  14. “The last part is a reality that is literally everywhere… “

    Suicide? Yeah, I tried once; a long time ago.

    It’s hope. I mean the absence of it.

    After, I realized I had no business giving up when I haven’t really given it all I’ve got. If the world crushes you to the point where you can’t live, take vengeance and die getting even. If you can’t feed yourself no matter how hard you work, rob a bank. If you can’t get laid no matter how hard you try, r—. If you can’t stop getting picked on, kill your abusers. If your society owes you nothing, then you owe it nothing. And when they come after you, die on your feet. You know, since you’re ready for death anyhow, you’ve got nothing to lose. Are you ready for that kind of power?

    Keep taking Hope away from my people motherfuckers. I’m thirsty.

    I’m sick of myself for nursing my anguish. I want the power, but I’m afraid. I’m too weak to take it by myself.

    And I don’t think other white men are much different than me deep inside.

  15. Elk
    ‘The lyric, “And i’m here in my mo_____”

    thordaddy hears it as “mold” but i hear it as “mo” as in mojo or momentum; also it could be “molt”’
    I’m pretty sure it’s “mode”. Or so I thought.

  16. Heretic Phi…

    The choice isn’t “twig” versus “Conan” FOR THOSE OF healthy mind and the default assumption on “our” side is the dominance of anti-wS media/entertainment.

    That this singer is so emblematic of a “shitlord” FROM ALMOST TWENTY YEARS AGO tells *you* what exactly?

    To embrace the label “shitlord” SAYS WHAT EXACTLY if “it” was an archetype twenty years in the making?

    Do “shitlords” bring the “light” or cast more darkness?

    So it’s now the “Cathedral” versus the “shitlords.”

    Smells like more diabolical entertainment for a descending “white” mass.

  17. thordaddy
    “That this singer is so emblematic of a “shitlord” FROM ALMOST TWENTY YEARS AGO tells *you* what exactly?

    To embrace the label “shitlord” SAYS WHAT EXACTLY if “it” was an archetype twenty years in the making?”
    You’re too cryptic for me bro.

    What do you think?

    I think the shitlord is a rising hero archetype. An ancient one.

    A diverger. One who causes change through discomfort. By upsetting people from their uncomfortable delusions.

    Socrates is my hero. HE was the mighty ancient king of all shitlords, legendary master of Bullshit destruction.

    The wealthy fashionable liberal fucktards at the time had him tried for “impiety” and put to death, but it was much too late. The seed of what White men were to make into Western civilization was born. A world of reason and critical thinking, rather than one of polite obedience.

  18. Heretic Phi…

    “Shitlord” versus “Cathedral” wouid have you believe that the two sides weren’t ULTIMATELY anti-wS… That the two sides weren’t ultimately atheistic and RADICALLY LIBERAL…

    Can’t you “see” that the greatest truths are the ones you still deny?

    “And I’m a million different people from one day to the next… I can’t change my mold…”

    That’s called radical autonomy, no?

  19. ‘“Shitlord” versus “Cathedral” wouid have you believe that the two sides weren’t ULTIMATELY anti-wS…’

    “Cathedral” is pretty openly “anti-wS”. “Cathedral” is like “OMG White Supreeeemists are hiding under the bed gonna eat you ahhhh!!!!”

    So I disagree.

    “Can’t you “see” that the greatest truths are the ones you still deny?”

    No, man. I don’t get it.

    “That’s called radical autonomy, no?”

    I don’t get it. Is autonomy bad?

    I am an Automaton! Meep meep…

  20. Heretic Phi…

    Yes… But the Cathedral AS NARRATED by the high IQ “white” male atheist/pagan has white Christianity at the heart of the zeitgeist…

    Which is to say the “shitlord” is equally anti-white Christian…

    “Shitlord” versus “Cathedral” is just the open-sourced creation myth for “liberalism” authored by the high IQ “white” male atheist/pagan…

    Just know this and ponder… ALL SIDES ARE anti-wS… Against the greatest of white spiritual warriors leading a regeneration.

    And so there is autonomy and there is radical autonomy. The former being regenerate where it is regnerate. The latter being degenerate due the “nature” of the radical. The white race is degenerating. The white race desires radical autonomy. The white race rejects wS. You must make an individual peace with this reality. Ask yourself whether you have something of a remnant to carry on? The enemies of the white race have shown themselves able to perpetuate through ideology, religion and inbreeding. The white race has rejected perpetuating in any of those “manners.” *You* have also rejected wS… So what is left? Where does your “logic” and these understandings take you? I reckon a self-annihilation?

  21. “The enemies of the white race have shown themselves able to perpetuate through ideology, religion and inbreeding. The white race has rejected perpetuating in any of those “manners.”

    RE. the first sentence: wouldn’t such ‘perpetuation’ symbolize admiration and attempt toward transformative mental and physical communion rather than being an action that would come from a white-race ‘enemy?’

    RE. How have whites ‘rejected’ such perpetuation? If that was so, wouldn’t that be an act of ‘proper’ white regeneration and something congruent with something aspirationally ‘supremacist?’ I mean, if whites DID perpetuate in such a manner, wouldn’t that be what you lament? (e.g., ‘liberal ideology,’ and miscegenistic ‘inbreeding,’ if i’m understanding correctly your use of ‘inbreeding’ here; i’m thinking you may have meant the opposite of ‘inbreeding.’)

    In any case, you seem like human form, replete with mono-phenotype, is your theoretical grounding or sticking point. Is ‘white supremacism’ something that can be physically transfigured?

  22. To be honest, after reading all of this I’m not 100% clear on the definition of shitlord. Who can help?

  23. A “shitlord” is politically incorrect person who is impudent and charming (rather than butthurt). You could say he’s the exact opposite of “docile subscriber to the dominant liberal narrative, especially to his own detriment.” In a rhetorical battle of neologisms, Shitlord and Cuckservative stand at opposite poles. Or maybe also opposite of Shitlib, if you have a Shitlord-Cuck-Shitlib triangular model.

    To my understanding, the word came into circulation on Twitter, with feminists inventing it as pejorative for Red Pill bloggers. Our side recognized the insouciant quality to the word and gleefully appropriated it.

  24. Funny that question comes up, because i was just thinking to ask if someone might want to declaim on “hoss”. From Rain on the Scarecrow,

    Call my old friend Shipman up
    to auction off the land
    He said Jon it’s just my job
    and i hope you understand

    You can call an it your job ol hoss
    but that sure dont make it right
    and if you want me too i’ll say prayer
    for your soul tonite

    It is country talk from the South, and apparently in Indiana which is sorta part of the South; not used around here in the Upper Midwest.

    It is a little bit pejorative?

    I was vacationing in the Florida sticks, and stopped at one of those all purpose convenience stores with a hot dog grill and about five really tough working guys eating hot dogs. I got some coffee and the clerk called me hoss. He was putting me on, i guess.

  25. Maybe we should be the Hosslords.

    Hosslord Boss aka the Bosshogs. This is my new group. I bet there is a swapple faggot group already with that name though.

  26. A “shitlord” is politically incorrect person who is impudent and charming (rather than butthurt). You could say he’s the exact opposite of “docile subscriber to the dominant liberal narrative, especially to his own detriment.” In a rhetorical battle of neologisms, Shitlord and Cuckservative stand at opposite poles. Or maybe also opposite of Shitlib, if you have a Shitlord-Cuck-Shitlib triangular model.

    I agree with most of this, and not to get all argumentative, but i would not characterize a shitlord as impudent.

    Impudent is PUA, and so this point gets into all that. What is the proper place of PUA with the reactosphere.

    PUA’s place within alt right (reactionary) politics is limited.

  27. That is a good topic: What is PUA’s place with altright politics. And it has been discussed here and elsewhere.

    To repeat my point of view on it: it comes down to that women are the spoils of war, and politics is war (by other means), and so therefore men (and males) wanting women is very much in the domain of politics. It is the entry point of politics.

    However it is ONLY an entry point. And to get lost in that chase is a sideshow. I still want to get women, myself, but on the other hand, “gaming” them with gay text messages? I am too old for that gayness. If you are in your 20s, is it not gay, then? I think it still is (gay), even at that age.

  28. It is country talk from the South, and apparently in Indiana which is sorta part of the South; not used around here in the Upper Midwest.

    It is a little bit pejorative?

    You mean “hoss”?

    No, it isn’t. Growing up it was like saying “what’s up, bossman” or “what’s up chief” to a friend. Not an insult at all, but I haven’t heard the term in a really long time.

  29. Someone might rejoin that what is REALLY gay is not sharing your penis with giving the dick to those very same stupid girls. That would be a good rejoinder, i get it. Have i told you lately … about the virtues of celibacy?

  30. –What is PUA’s place with altright politics.

    It was an entry point to WN and general questioning the Narrative because seduction theory counters feminism. “Respect women and one day you’ll meet the right girl who is tired of all the jerks.” As a commenter at Chateau Heartiste put it, “They lied to you about women but told you the truth about everything else.”

    In a similarly unlikely intersection of interests, video gaming begat the larger push-back rebellion against SJW occupation of public institutions in a coup known as #Gamergate.

  31. Because such a large swath of “white” males are desperate for a collective movement they can call their own and pretend as though “it” were not just ANOTHER liberationist movement, ie., a movement that uses “any means necessary,” THEN one CANNOT RELIABLY count on such “white” males to give an honest accounting of these respective collectivist movements.

    PUA = Paint Us Assholes…

    PUA was the first large-scale internet homosexual recruiting campaign hidden within the lie of helping poor, hapless, “white” boys get “women” after a lifetime of “feminist” (but not dykish) indoctrination.

    Nah man… PUA is desire for radical sexual autonomy… PUA is aversion to monogamous bonding and perpetuation… PUA is desire for de facto homo-lifestyle… Lady-less, childless and seeking out a pleasurable self-annihilation.

    PUA’s “top guns” = 100% mortality rate…

    This tells *you* that the “women” they “game” ARE radical liberationists themselves. Ergo, there is no real “game.” Degenerates going after degenerates amplifying a total degeneracy.

    So *you* call “it” PUA GAME for the very purpose of not calling it “white self-annihilation.”

  32. I’ll repeat…

    “Owning” the label “shitlord” courtesy of the devout dyke collective and fashioning said “shitlord” as opposed to the “Cathedral” SERVES THE PURPOSE of placing Christianity at the origin of thr current zeitgeist. Ergo, the “shitlord” versus “Cathedral” narrative is the work of all the same kind of mindset… Atheistic/pagan, anti-white Christian, high IQ “white” male are authoring this entire virtual reality.

  33. Best part is him walking over the chicks car and ignoring her rage. A small red pill example illustrating the big picture. Now i understand more why the smirk is quite profound. Basically it is like this..a clear message that says i dont give a shit; will not validate your bs feelings/ego; you are beeloooooww meee. ie. blow me.

  34. To my understanding, the word came into circulation on Twitter, with feminists inventing it as pejorative for Red Pill bloggers. Our side recognized the insouciant quality to the word and gleefully appropriated it.

    Yeah, I’ve never been of the mind that it’s good to take names to yourself, especially less-than-dignified ones given to you by your enemy, and even when you do so in half-jest. Maybe that’s just me being needlessly oversensitive, though.

    I even bristle when I see alt-righters use the term “hater” – they obviously don’t know its origin.

  35. Pingback: White Reservations – PA

Leave a Reply

