It Is A Very Good Year

Laguna Beach Fogey writes:

1987 was a good year (though the next year was even better!). I was still at school in England. A senior instructor introduced me to Hemingway and the ‘Beat’ writers. During the summer I flew down to join my family in the Caribbean where I spent my days swimming, sailing, checking out the topless European girls on the beach, and reading the Nick Adams stories. I decided I wanted to go into banking. Trump was rising in the media, and in that year, began his presidential campaign.

“Whites are under siege.”

“Game can’t help me.”

“Chicks are pozzed.”

Fortune favors the bold.

LBF’s comment at the top of this post is a shot of cold water to a syrup-clogged throat. The parenthetical aside about 88 being even better is what made the comment transcend its form.

Just as there is a time to ask questions and a time to be reflective or angry, there is also a time to take what you want. The better-guarded your prize, the sweeter its taste. In an earlier post, I alluded to a time when I was broke and directionless. Other readers recalled similar struggles. Today I am successful beyond my youthful expectations on every measure but many of the things I have I had to tear away from a wolf’s jaw.

Talent was rarely my limiting factor. My challenge was the funhouse mirror-maze of lies that had to be penetrated, the miles I had to travel on empty, and my ego sometimes being more of a foe than a friend. I took what I wanted in spite of the odds, in spite of discouragement. My lesson was that when you assume a clear-minded resolve to getting something you want, it comes easier than expected.

We’re making 2016 a very good year. Up here in the northern half of our blue and white planet, spring invites you to purge the heavy winter humors. Down under, the laze-making heat is giving way to cool evenings.

Have you ever fucked a girl who squirmed “maybe we shouldn’t…” but her eyes burned? Have you cold-cocked an Antifa? Are you making money? When was the last time your arms gave out on that last bench rep as a stranger spotted you?

What do you want?

Are you taking it?

64 thoughts on “It Is A Very Good Year

  1. Pingback: It Is A Very Good Year | Reaction Times

  2. Very true. I remember in 1979, it looked like the Soviets were winning the Cold War game, set, and match. Ten years later, the Wall came down.

    The enemy always looks unbeatable, until they are beaten, The, in retrospect, it looks inevitable…

  3. Very true. I remember in 1979, it looked like the Soviets were winning the Cold War game, set, and match. Ten years later, the Wall came down.

    We’d be much better off if that wall never came down.

  4. I get those ‘renewal urges’ every spring —— which, in my neck of the U.S.of A doesn’t practically manifest til late April or so.

    But: I’m feeling encroaching wisps of middle-age: there’s more conflict and ambiguity that come with the urges; and those joint-n-cartilage swells are lingering a bit after conquering those plates you mention.

    In short, I’m starting to incorporate more diet, stretch and low-intensity long-form exercises, with the nutri-creed becoming a mantra of “maintenance over mastery.”

  5. PA, thanks for the inspiring and very timely post. I’m starting a new position with some guys I did business with 10 years ago and I’ve got a helluva lot of work waiting for me,

    [Good luck! -PA]

    but this gig has the chance to be my last stop. I’ve already had to endure the utter failure of one initially promising business venture that should’ve led to early retirement, but you live and you learn…

    Talent was rarely my limiting factor.

    This took me some time to learn as I got older and sometimes wasted time dwelling on my dismal failures, collapsed dreams and (most importantly) my many fruitless victories. But the hackneyed old cliche still holds – where there’s a will there’s a way. Especially in the realm of women – looks, money etc. do raise your ceiling – but intelligence, confidence and adaptability can still achieve quite a lot.

    Today I am successful beyond my youthful expectations on every measure but many of the things I have I had to tear away from a wolf’s jaw.

    Yeah, I had to make a similar contention to me ex-GF yesterday when we were on the phone and she went nearly berserk after I told her I was voting for Trump. (of course, she couldn’t list anything specific that Trump’s actually done to make him such an allegedly bad candidate, but that’s women for ya) In the midst of all her nonsensical snarls and ramblings I had to just break in and say “look I’m voting for Trump because nobody’s ever given me anything free, and he seems to understand folks like me who’ve worked for everything we have without anyone making excuses for us, since we don’t make excuses for ourselves. Hilary is too dman busy fumbling and stumbling to cater to every minority group under the sun to give a crap.” She just changed the subject right then and there, but I do think she got my point through her little blond head somehow.

    My lesson was that when you assume a clear-minded resolve to getting something you want, it comes easier than expected.

    ^^^^ You listening to this part, Heretic? lol And don’t give us any excuses about your “value system” – it’s probably better to go into the hereafter prepared to beg for forgiveness on sexual sins than it is to sit here and boil over with desire to fornicate with hot girls, anyway. Seriously. And the Bible itself says as much, if you read it correctly…

  6. Thank you for this very apropos post.

    As an Aries living in the Upper Midwest, the calendar New Year is my least favorite holiday. For me, it has always been a night of boozy rumination on the past year’s failures, only to awake the next morning with a wicked hangover and the realization that there are 3 more months of frigid darkness ahead. Nope – my new year has always been the first day of spring. That’s when I get my mojo back.

    So for the past 2 years I’ve felt like I’m barely holding things together enough to make it through the day. I’ve tried just about everything to remedy this, but I’m just spinning my wheels. Over the past 2 days, I’ve come to see the solution clearly and have taken some definitive action.

    What it basically comes down to is that I hate my fucking job. It’s not my profession or the company I work for, which are both awesome. The problem is, my clientele is about 50% Jerry Springer and 50% Maury Povich, that is to say half are “trailer” and the other half are “ghetto.” If you have ever worked with a population like this, you know what a nightmare it is. I feel like I spend the entire day (or night) banging my head against a wall, faster and harder by the day. When I get home, I am utterly depleted of body and spirit, my physical and mental health has suffered greatly. I could detail for you the rank stupidity and crudeness I deal with but all you really have to do is go to peopleofwalmart.com or SBPDL and you will get a pretty good idea.

    So yesterday, actually before this post was even up, I polished up my CV and started sending it out. Fortunately I have a very portable and in-demand skill set, so inspired by your previous post on wandering, I’ve decided to do some short temp gigs around the country, hopefully landing in some warmer climes during the winter (Guam is a consideration!) I’m off to greener pastures, PA! Fuck the walmart trash… I can’t deal with it anymore!

    [Excellent! -PA]

  7. PA:
    “Have you ever fucked a girl who squirmed “maybe we shouldn’t…” but her eyes burned?”
    To reiterate, this is one of the things I was so angry about, as I’d been in this position many times. But I had been raised completely fatherless to understand sex by goody-goody Christians and Feminist hags, with no other source of input. I truly didn’t know I was chickening out on the best thing in life worth living for. I don’t feel loneliness like Elk, or arousal like Camlost would when I hear this sentence, and I sure as hell don’t feel nostalgia like you and Fogey. Just searing wrath and and a sickening sense of loss wrenching my gut.

    “What do you want?

    Are you taking it?”

    I’m at this kind of crossroads where I have a LOT of ideas. I have different projects I could try. Whether related to my personal life, or my finances, or whether I want to start volunteering as an anti-SJW propagandist and trying to produce material. To start one of several new hobbies that have a small chance of becoming something great if goes according to my dreams.

    The thing is there’s too many ideas and I’ll never be able to do even a fraction of them let alone all of them. I don’t know how to balance realism with idealism. I don’t know how to balance what I desire, with what I need, with what I believe is right – all different things.

    It looks like it pointless to start developing my social life again now because it’s starting to look like I have to look for another job in another town again. FUCK. I am SO sick and tired of changing cities every couple years and never having any goddamn friends.

    Sorry to bring down the mood. I’m just not there with you guys right now.

  8. One either provides content, or one gripes about other people. Which side of the pit are you on.

  9. I should clarify, that one can provide content by griping about other people, if it is done right. But one cannot provide content by griping about other people griping.

    Or maybe i am making a losing case. I don’t know. I concede that i don’t know.

  10. Sorry to bring down the mood.

    I don’t think that you are bringing down the mood, i enjoy hearing about your problems, it lightens my mood.

    The guys who will not tolerate people complaining, provide much less in the way of material. That might as well be an axiom.

    Anyone who provides content will be a mixed bag. Those people who are embarrassed to fail, at the end of the day? will have nothing to show.

  11. Heretic:

    — I decided I wanted to go into banking.

    That line by LBF was what inspired this post. The entire cited comment reads like an intro to an Edwardian novel, an aristocrat’s balance of joie de vivre frivolity and aiming for greatness. It’s not so much that it’s banking as opposed to some other line of work — it’s the spirit of agency: you decide, you do, you get.

    It reminded me that there are winners and losers among men and much of our life’s outcome is based on our own volition and intelligence. Brains we all here have, volition is another matter. As to readers here, LBF is a stratospheric winner. Camlost is a winner. MGE decided to become a winner, see his comment. Me, I was born a winner, was a loser for a stretch, and I am now a winner. But you sound like somebody who doesn’t want to win.

    — Sorry to bring down the mood.

    You’re not bringing down the mood. Readers enjoy reading what you say because it lets them think “at least I’m not like him” and their mood (and unfortunately also their complacency) goes up a tick. But to your credit, I’ll say two things: (1) your despairing is limited to your own life, you’re not trying to demoralize others; (2) you are aware of your shortcomings and seem at least somewhat willing to work on them, but you just don’t know where to start.

    And two notes of caution: one, you seem to enjoy the constructive ass-kicking you get here. You bait commenters to come down on you, which gives you some kind of a problem-aired / problem-solved catharsis without actually solving anything. And two, stop with the “sorry.” It’s fay, it’s gay, it’s gamma.

    –I don’t feel loneliness like Elk, or arousal like Camlost would when I hear this sentence, and I sure as hell don’t feel nostalgia like you and Fogey. Just searing wrath and and a sickening sense of loss wrenching my gut.

    You are a very smart guy and a perceptive writer. The above is an example of how you use simple language to make a big point. It’s your big picture awareness that gives me some faith in you, plus your youth. But it’s your masochistic faux-humility that is going to hold you back. Don’t be like David Alexander (Heartiste commenter early on) who became infamous for his addiction to pity.

    Please scale back on the self-analysis here. Not that I think that it detracts from the blog (it makes good reading and it even inspired my Boss three-part series), but because it is holding you back. I’m going to stop giving you encouragement from here on though.

  12. Readers enjoy reading what you say because it lets them think “at least I’m not like him” and their mood (and unfortunately also their complacency) goes up a tick.

    On Schadenfreude. I am not a scholar and can only speak to its usage in English; but it is not the malicious thing it is often understood, on its surface, to be.

    In this day and age, and huge part of “our” problems is that we don’t share much in the way of culture and community, and so it is easy to forget that EVERY PROBLEM that a person might have? – is not unique.

    I am glad to you have problems to which i can relate. But at some point, the problems are acknowledged and nothing more remains but “to live in the solution.”

    On the larger scene, are white people in say America, at the point where they no long need to air their grievances?

    Relatedly, are men in America at the point where airing their grievances is pointless?

    Everyone – let’s hope! – wakes up in the morning with an active life force, and follows it out the door, to do what needs doing, and to get what he wants. Sometimes though it is hard to know where to go, to get what one might want. Where the bitches be at.

    Around here there is limited congregation. The bar scene is beyond despicable. At many websites they talk about playing that scene. I have been considering going to church. The Jehovah’s Witnesses are right down the street, and i think that they make a lot of sense, in how there is only so much soul to go around.

    Which is why most people have so very little.

  13. “But it’s your masochistic faux-humility that is going to hold you back.”

    Phi: Yes, if i could offer my unasked-for five-cents-worth: don’t over-articulate your angst! That becomes an end in itself and can make for The End; point your verbally masochistic wit OUTWARD rather than on yourself and your psyche.

    I made this point earlier re. your comments; in fact, that is what was happening when elk accused me of ‘complaining about others complaining’ and started our long-winded feud of last night.

    But it was that simple piece of advice I just stated that I was in fact getting it; IDK, not sure if you care about my opinion on this matter, but I can only suggest that you turn some of that analysis and vitriol outward and give yourself a break.

  14. “She just changed the subject right then and there, but I do think she got my point through her little blond head somehow.”

    Ha! She’s not the one who’s also the budding HBD believer, is she? It would seem that such a gal wouldn’t be scared off by The Donald. …. You better wisen her up!

  15. “We’d be much better off if that wall never came down.”
    I think that I understand what you mean, but Communism was deeply murderous and deeply messed up, despite some accomplishments, and I’m very glad that it’s gone, as are most of the people who had to live under it (with some exceptions, of course). Our own system is pretty deeply messed up as well, but that doesn’t mean that Communism was any good, either. Far better had the Left never come to power, in the East or West.

  16. PA
    “You bait commenters to come down on you, which gives you some kind of a problem-aired / problem-solved catharsis without actually solving anything.”

    I present my problems as I understand them for feedback, with the full understanding that it’s on me to overcome them. So I’m asking for help with solving my own problems, aka constructive criticism. It’s welcome as long as it’s meant to be helpful. If it’s honest I’ll take it anyhow, better that than the bullshit I’ll pay a therapist for.

    “Brains we all here have, volition is another matter.”

    I need to work on volition. This post is actually on the weak link in my chain right now. Hence,

    “But it’s your masochistic faux-humility that is going to hold you back. Don’t be like David Alexander (Heartiste commenter early on) who became infamous for his addiction to pity.
    Please scale back on the self-analysis here.”

    and Trickin:
    “Yes, if i could offer my unasked-for five-cents-worth: don’t over-articulate your angst!”

    You misunderstand. No I don’t want pity. I want constructive criticism. And I asked for your nickel.

    That’s a relevant point actually, yes I am asking for charity from strangers. Oh the shame.

    Believe it or not I am a bit embarrassed about this but I see it as a necessary evil. Upon the Aristotelian notion that incorrect behaviors originate from incorrect beliefs, if my behaviors are incorrect my reasoning is flawed. But I keep thinking it through and I can’t find where I’m screwing it up. I wouldn’t be doing this if I wouldn’t have been in the same place for a few years now. I’m out of ideas.

    I’m fishing for you gentlemen to look at my self analysis and intuit where I’m analyzing wrong. C’mon dudes.

    Suburban_Elk
    “and so it is easy to forget that EVERY PROBLEM that a person might have? – is not unique.”

    I was sorta counting on this….

    “Relatedly, are men in America at the point where airing their grievances is pointless?”

    Bitching becomes pointless at a certain point. We need to 1) identify what our problems are, and then 2) put our heads together to brainstorm solutions. Then we need to 3) team up or take individual action and solve them. I’m trying to get you guys to help me with (2) here on my personal shit. But you can’t do that until I spend some time on (1) with you and articulating it. I’ve been stuck on (2) for too long and want help with it. Maybe I don’t fully understand what my own problems are either though.

    On the interwebz we are experts at (1) who don’t move on to (2) while constantly bitching that (3) isn’t happening. Media like Heartiste and ROK are at (2) on sex and (1) on nationalism. The best example of a site that is (2) or even (3) on Nationalism is BUGS. Actually doing stuff instead of bitching about it is hard. But beating your head against the wall with no plan (going form 1 directly to 3) is counterproductive because it wastes your energy. Refer to our 60 year history of failure for details.

    So getting to the point,
    What helped you come to a decision when you were at a crossroads and didn’t know what you wanted out of life?
    LBF?

  17. Nickrit:
    I made this point earlier re. your comments; in fact, that is what was happening when elk accused me of ‘complaining about others complaining’ and started our long-winded feud of last night.

    I ain’t takin’ the blame for that jazz.

    but I can only suggest that you turn some of that analysis and vitriol outward and give yourself a break.

    That’s a nice thing to say. Thank you.

  18. Suburban_elk
    “. I have been considering going to church. The Jehovah’s Witnesses are right down the street, and i think that they make a lot of sense, in how there is only so much soul to go around.”

    I used to think those jokes were funny about how if you didn’t want Jehovah’s to come to your house anymore, you’d answer the door in your underwear and go “WHAT THE %#&! DO YOU WANT?” in an growly voice.

    A couple months ago a White teenage couple (the girl was a cutie I’d seen around town before, too young for be to be allowed to go there) came to my door with the Watchtower and all that.

    They said most people don’t actually know much about Jehovah’s witnesses. (Implying that they are judged unfairly without sufficient knowledge. Nationalists should use that angle more when debating progressives, as it is almost impossible to deny, since our point of view is silenced by force with fear and persecution.)

    I said I knew enough as I used to live with one. That my stepfather was an alcoholic Jehovah who used to beat the shit out of me. I kind of felt sorry for them with the “uh that’s not what we stand for” trying to save face as they withdraw. But being blunt is a better way to stop them from coming back than being mean. I’m not mean.

  19. Heretic Phi…

    If you grew up from a wee little white boy to desire to run the fastest 100m sprint of all time and on your 23rd birthday, just having clocked the world’s first 9.1s 100m sprint, it is revealed to you that absolutely no one cares about white sprinters, would you be enraged or still elated to have attained your goal?

    You are NEVER going to get accolades for being sexually pious. You are never going to be materially rewarded for your sexual chasteness and this is as it should be.

    BUT…

    You are also WOEFULLY dishonest about the sexual degradation you have actually suffered “at your own hands,” so to speak.

    If one is enraged AFTER LEADING a life of sexual modesty and regeneracy THEN such “leading” was never a TRUE CONVICTION, rather, just a means to an end. That these things did not come together when it was in your hands and head is the true source of your rage.

    If you desire to be your best, period… Then “rage” is where you sense a lack of such desire.

    But if you desire to be the best in relation to all “others” ONLY to find out no one really cares THEN your “rage” is just the tell that you do not desire to be your best, absolutely, and despite the apathetic and degenerate world around you.

    You want to run the fastest 100m just because… That’s your desire and no one need legitimate or validate this desire. It’s yours alone.

  20. So I’m asking for help with solving my own problems, aka constructive criticism

    You asked for management guidance, and I provided that. You expressed your anger and regret over your past with women, and Thordaddy just provided a profoundly insightful answer. What are your other specific, objective problems you want to solve?

  21. yes, i true to keep my blog delusions and conceits under wraps; But part of me likes to think that my little Thor paen and salute a few days ago constituted some kind of breaking point, bringing in Thor from the ether and rendering some prime, tangible proverbs out of him….. No one makes me feel more nervous about publicly supporting than him; i got a weak spot for lone-wolf ideologists and outcasts..

  22. Is nikcrit helping to develop any ideas that are useful to White Advocates?

    And if so, what are they?

  23. Of course that question can be asked of anyone.

    But at the same time it is fair to ask it specifically of anyone.

    Anyone might want to go ahead and say what they think they can accomplish or contribute.

    My impression is that people are calling for a more serious and constructive tone, where we get beyond our personal problems, and deal with the real questions and problems that are facing this country and more specifically white people.

    How can that be done, with what is available to us here.

    ****************

    I am all for a more constructive tone. What can you contribute. I have been suggesting that our personal stories are part of the SOLUTION.

    And that suggestion was rather roundly condemned and ESPECIALLY by nikcrit. So what does he have in the way of an alternative for a constructive approach to the problems that we face?

  24. Or is it just a breakfast club?

    Everyone wants to be part of a breakfast club, but maybe those two things are incompatible.

    They are incompatible. The breakfast club is incompatible with partisan politics. Obviously.

  25. I do not want to be in a breakfast club with blacks. And generally they feel the same way.

    I am interested in advocating partisan politics. What is the approach to that advocacy here?

    That is a tall order, and it is a process, and no one has the answers. It is a free for all, but free-for-all’s do not work. They never have and they never will. They degenerate for various reasons. The main reason is that people are at cross purposes.

    How can partisan politics be accomplished if its members are at cross purposes.

    Which is why i ask my question of nikcrit, of how he contributes to white advocacy.

    ****************

    Any particular online community will be reduced in the effectiveness of its advocacy, to the extent that it is breakfast club with membership based on mere eagerness to belong.

  26. That’s just the things Elk…

    With an unackowledged DESIRE for radical autonomy at the individual level is an obvious blindness to the impossibility of some collective white solution.

    There is collective descent BECAUSE there is a critical mass of individual descent and to the exent that any individual white male can offer up a solution in regards to the collective it is to the degree that he personally refrains from his individual descent. Ergo, he must constantly tend towards ascendency, i.e., strive for objective Supremacy. And “we” now know that the path to racial oblivion is radical sexual autonomy/deracination… Anti-racist homo-sexuality… Make this of your white males and become a “default elite.”

  27. Elk…

    One can lay out the “solutions” and the force the truly opposing players to reveal their signature move.

    There are only 3 “ends” to the Liberation process… Separation, eradication or annihilation. You absolutely separate from Liberalism or you completely eradicate Liberalism or you are annihilated by Liberalism. To the latter, there is mass submission. To the former, there is so little passion for the real thing (genuine wS just is absolute separation). And in between, so much virtual reality that barely bleeds into real life..

  28. Elk…

    Like Lawrence Auster, Nikcrit is here to prove that the “other” can convert to wS. Believe it or not? Now imagine how this might enrage “white racialists” who refuse to convert to wS? You, perhaps?

  29. Elk… You put forth a lot of provocative insights, but you do it with the melancholy of Ehor. So it’s like the desire for Truth doesn’t so much light your fire as pester you to right-ness. The way past Final Liberation for the individual white male is in the seeking of objective Supremacy. This is my solution to you. Seek Perfection, absolutely AS the manner in which to light your fire. The only true obstacle is simply the denial of the existence of Perfection. And if this is, in fact, your BELIEF… That there is no objective Supremacy THEN YOU MUST BE WILLING TO SUFFER a self-annihilation. Which brings “us” full circle and back to your basic Internet profile. It “looks” like you are choosing a self-annihilation…. You are REMAINING without “solution.”

  30. thordaddy, i agree that the answer to anyone’s existential problem, is to seek for the best. My own quest for such is not resolved, and you seem to be suggesting that i linger in limbo deliberately. Perhaps you are right.

    I have no idea how things are going to resolve, for myself or for anyone else. I was saying in another thread, that any resolution is a chimera. There is no resolution to our state of being. We are what we are right now, and that is our metaphysical disposition, and one has to live and to work and to struggle, to BE, within that metaphysical disposition.

    We (by which i mean me and anyone following) are always on the cusp of revelation that never comes. In simpler terms, embrace the struggle and be happy within thine own self.

    As a conclusion, those simpler terms preceeding – would seem at odds with your philosophy, which seems to present that there is a resolution which you call supremacy. To the extent that supremacy equates with a quest for what is best, i hear what you are saying.

  31. Elk…

    I envision an existential battle between the dichotomous extremes of the high IQ “white” male mind… One where a will to Perfection is at constant odds with a will to do anything. In the nature of the existential crisis is the instinctual embrace of “any means necessary.” But contextually, “ours” is by any means necessary TO SURVIVE. Yet, few have it within themselves to actually live by such a creed ESPECIALLY when the modern milieu practically renders “it” a lifestyle choice. On the other hand, a will put towards a true ascendency is simply beyond the purview of the masses.

    The individual battle is a relentless rejection of all manner of self-annihilating acts… This helps clear a path for white males to take great strides towards becoming great white spiritual warriors

  32. Elk…

    This is a mind game between those who believe in empirical Perfection, i.e., (white) Christians, and those who do not, ie., ALL “others.” But even amongst these two paradigmatic constraints are TRUE RIVALS whose waged war transcends the common perception. Amongst the “white race” are both the most magnificent exemplars of objective Supremacy AND the most murderously virulent of anti-(white) Supremacy.

    This is the correct frame to work with, IMHO.

    And *you* have to pick a side.

  33. PA
    “You asked for management guidance, and I provided that.”
    You did. And it was useful guidance. I am no longer acting out Bill Lumergh cliches and I am grateful.
    ” You expressed your anger and regret over your past with women, and Thordaddy just provided a profoundly insightful answer. “
    It was a mistake to drag my issues from the Confession post into this thread. It was a distraction I meant to be ignored in favor of the topic of this post, which is deciding what you want and then taking it. Thordaddy has a striking point but I don’t fully get what he’s saying and I’m still chewing on it.

    To some extent I just need to let go of my anger so I can see more clearly and you suckers are the ones who had to get it unloaded on you, because almost no one else would even understand what I was saying.

    Thanks.

    “What are your other specific, objective problems you want to solve?”
    I am specifically trying to solve the problem of setting objectives. As a necessary step to setting goals. As a necessary step to “Taking it”.

    So I have fished here for feedback about the feasibility of, for example, “being loved” which is a much more difficult objective than getting laid.

    On this thread I’m fishing for feedback on deciding what you want. Because it’s really, hard; I don’t know what is feasible.

  34. Where is a community in which a white person gets respect just for being a solid guy.

    That is the most important accomplishment, for most but not all people – is to be of service to his immediate community. Those communities don’t exist too well on the neighborhood level, these days in the suburbs of America. I have heard tell that out in the country still maybe somewhat, they a be neighborin’. Even around here a little bit. I try and make a point of delivering vegetables once a year to the folks next door, pro forma.

    But the point is, that is what satisfies most men of good character, is to be respected by others around them.

    So that is the goal ingrained in most people, is to want to take a fitting place among his fellows.

    But when that community does not exist on much of a meaningful and organic level, then how are those needs met; and what are the effects on people when they are not (met)?

    (Some people try to meet those needs online, but that will not do.)

    The quest for status is primary, we know this. But what is interesting is how it can be faked in America today, where everyone is temporary and no one really knows each other. If someone can look and act the part.

    And what’s more, is that looking and acting the part, becomes more primary than actually being the solid guy.

    what is feasible

    Not much is feasible without other people around to appreciate and help out. The lack of community is absolutely the central detriment in the lives of Americans and whoever else in similar living arrangement.

    So it is necessary to construct a community as possible, so that one is not held back. Does a loving woman a community make? That would seem to be asking too much of one person.

    In the good old days of the 50s and 60s, what was the community really like then. I think that it was already deteriorated. It is hard to even speculate. I only know my own family’s experience. But as has been determined by my “betters” here – such individual experience is irrelevant because it is too personal.

    A people is hamstrung if their constituent experiences are deemed a priori to be irrelevant and inconsequential. And THEREFORE anyone maintaining that (individual experience is an irrelevant loser) is de facto the enemy.

    This shit is SO OBVIOUS, that i thank you for making me spell it out. The lines could not be more clear.

  35. Who gets to decide whose story is relevant?

    That is about the most powerful position there is. We harp on the narrative and its gatekeepers, all the time.

    Well who has positioned himself on this blog – aside from the host whose prerogative it is – to make judgments on people’s stories?

    Could it be any more clear. I called nikcit a jew, and that is why. I believe that his character represents the bio of its author more or less truthfully, but he is a jew in the role that he plays on this blog.

    And nikcrit – that is not even meant as an insult. Jews are successful people, but they scheme and politic and represent their own interests first foremost and always.

    nikcrit has Thordaddy fooled that he (nikcrit) is a non-white wS, but i don’t think so.

    However, i would simply ask, what he wants for white people in this country. Or is such a question too grandiose?

  36. Another note on the same theme, is how our stories are presented as triumphs or tragedies.

    Well the tragedies were rejected in no uncertain terms, by the leading characters of this board.

    But that is ironic in the extreme. Because what is going down with white people in America is tragic. But our own stories apparently are not part of that.

    The notion that our own stories need be triumphant, so that they counterbalance the larger picture? i consider mistaken.

    If anything our own stories need to acknowledge the problems and the pain. Without that they are nothing.

    A triumphant story. Yeah ok i kicked some ass it was great, then i got laid by Mary Sue. I didn’t enjoy as much as i would have with an intact penis, but i was young my dick was still 100 per cent and it felt good. That happened when i was 17. Since then it has been more of a disappointment and struggle.

    I am surprised that other people cannot relate to that arc. I guess it’s just pure winners here.

    By the way, what are you doing today and why are you reading this?

  37. Well the tragedies were rejected in no uncertain terms, by the leading characters of this board.

    How so? Just recently your anecdote about the girls on the bus became a post.

  38. Elk…

    You STILL haven’t put your mind on white Supremacy in the ABSOLUTE SENSE… You still haven’t OBJECTIVELY forged your SUBJECTIVE perceptions with reality.

    Nikcrit as a “Jew” is thus an anti-(white) Supremacist BY DEFINITION. But, he is not at all comfortable with his disposition as an anti-(white) Supremacist. He seeks GENUINE white Supremacy. PA’s place is one of the rare domains to provide such glimpses. Which is not to say that this domain teems with genuine white Supremacists. It does not. But, it is full of relatively high IQ “white” males who carry with them the residual effects of the “ghosts of white Supremacy.”

    Your main frame is that YOU WERE BORN DESTINED to be a “white” anti-white Supremacist… Born to be the wrong disposition. And your life seems to be your fight to bury this disposition. It seems the fate of all sentient and healthy-minded white males.

  39. The high IQ “white” male mind has been conditioned to render the above straightforward frame as either irrationally-contorted, conspiratorially-originated or inconceivably-complex.

    It is, rather, simple truth perceptible to the most innocent of minds.

  40. Actually though PA would a character as well, but one with other responsibilities and powers. I know it is touchy stuff.

    I would not be up for it.

  41. responsibilities and powers

    The biggest responsibility is to write about urgent Alt-Right and just life-related subjects we all know and sometimes others know a lot more about than I do — but do it interestingly and in a way that nobody else does. We all know Diversity Sucks / Neg Chicks / Lift Weights but nobody wants to read the same shit he’s read on ten different blogs already, therefore the task is to do it non-formulaically, with a unique angle, and how to put it… with passion and a genuine curiosity about the subject. Also, don’t jerk off (in the sense of writing solipsistically or self-indulgently) because readers don’t care — they care about themselves and how the subject mater relates to them. All that, and don’t let more than three days go without a new post.

    The biggest “power” is that I like doing this.

  42. Heretic — “On this thread I’m fishing for feedback on deciding what [I] want. Because it’s really, hard; I don’t know what is feasible”

    What do you think it is?

  43. PA
    “What do you think it is?”
    What do I want, you mean?

    Well let’s see. I want to wake up tomorrow with unlimited motivation and never needing to relax and reward myself for a long day’s work again. I want to be ripped like a bodybuilder without it being hard. I want to be a martial arts expert and a master sharpshooter. I want to learn to dance and to become a master philosopher who can best anyone in a debate. I want a TV channel so I can pump out pro-White misogynist propaganda to brainwash everyone with my ideals. And I want a Phd in Engineering so I can design and build cool shit, like a sexbot to restore the natural balance of power between the sexes. And a supermodel wife who’s a virgin and has eyes only for me. Yeah and I want to be a big hero who is known throughout history for saving my race. And 962 children by a harem. Of Elves. What else? Eternal life and yeah a spaceship. And a 12 inch dink that has infinite stamina.

    Yep.

    But the pertinent question is, how do I invest the time and energy I have in real life to make my mark on history?

  44. This is exactly the gamma thing that’s holding you back. I ask you a simple question on a subject that’s of keen interest to you and you start to answer it but then veer off into elves and spaceships. No, it’s not you being metaphoric about big dreams; it’s your gay flippancy. It comes off as disrespect but it’s actually your fear of taking yourself seriously at a clutch moment. I’m not beating up on you here but rather giving you the feedback you come here for. You want to give your answer another shot?

  45. “You are also WOEFULLY dishonest about the sexual degradation you have actually suffered “at your own hands,” so to speak.

    If one is enraged AFTER LEADING a life of sexual modesty and regeneracy THEN such “leading” was never a TRUE CONVICTION, rather, just a means to an end.”

    I don’t want to whine about that forever here but I still am grateful for feedback, any attempt to help me work through it.

    I still fail to understand why you think I’m “dishonest”.

    But I need to explain why your “sprinter” model doesn’t cut it. You’re not big on PUA so there are a couple things about becoming “red pill” in the sense of Game theory that you haven’t eaten. Man it doesn’t taste very good.

    Suppose when you were a preteen sprog, you were taught that because negros are the same as us, all poverty and crime that happens to the poor blacks is caused by White racism. You never had any access to better information, and all the information was consistent wherever you went, so you had no way of knowing it wasn’t true. You never heard a different point of view. Even all the poor starving little noglets in Africa are suffering because of white colonization and exploitation, and if it wasn’t for big bad whitey then Somalia would be a super advanced civilization like Japan. So you had spent your entire young life hating your race and cavorting with non-whites and homosexuals to fight the big bad whitey. But a few things just kept not adding up and one day you realized that Race Creationism is ludicrous and your entire life was a lie. That blacks are the source of almost all their own problems; but more importantly, your race is magnificent, and dying. Now here you are knowing what you know now, that you had allowed yourself to be used as a weapon against your own people by your enemies.
    How pissed are you?

    One day I came to an epiphany.
    I realized that when I told myself I was a better man for refraining from the pursuit of casual sex, that I was the same as an Anti-racist moron thinking he’s a better person for praising other races and degrading his own.

    Women have no respect for men who don’t get pussy and think we’re a subhuman joke to be weeded out of the gene pool for valid biological reasons.
    I didn’t want to believe women choose alphas because they are the rightful inheritors of victory in nature, and the antifa doesn’t want to believe the races aren’t equal in ability. Because it’s not fair. It just isn’t right. So we constructed an imaginary world where I didn’t have to be evolutionary garbage, and blacks didn’t have to be the cause of their own suffering. And pretended it was real, and that the biological brick wall we kept banging our heads against was evil.

    But maybe that means if I give in and start feebly trying to “spin plates” now, after it’s too late to really make it good, than I truly am just garbage. Especially if what you’re saying is true. I miserably failed a test designed by women to weed out weak men from reproducing because I was weak. But I could have become stronger if I knew the rules and I’m so angry because it WASN’T FUCKING FAIR they CHEATED by lying to me. I failed the test because I wanted to be a good person. I wasn’t just afraid of rejection I was ashamed I was doing something morally wrong. I was weak and I failed but I could have beaten it if I only knew.

    Is it true? Was I cheated? Or am I just trying to rationalize away my humiliation?

  46. PA
    “It comes off as disrespect”
    Sloppy of me. I can see that in hindsight. Gosh it’s good to converse with people who don’t get butthurt easily over inconsequential slips of etiquette. It’s hard to find people like you on the internet, PA.

    I was trying to be entertaining and colorful in describing why I’m so confused about where I want to go right now.

    “You want to give your answer another shot?”

    I have X amount of time and Y amount of energy to make my mark on this world before I die.

    I can invest some of it into improving myself. Lifting weights, learning skills.

    I can invest some of it into my personal life. Friends. sex. These investments become more lucrative if I can be able to stay in one spot for more than a couple years. These are not just luxury items either. The way to a tribe and children is through here and these are the most relevant aspects of the meaning of life. I know that when folks are on their deathbed, ALL of their regrets have to do with the people in their lives, or lack thereof. Dealing with people, even family and friends, is like work to me and I prefer to be by myself as much as possible, so boy do I not look forward to my deathbed.

    My job keeps wanting to suck as much as it can out of me and I’m doing way too much unpaid time despite probably not having a future there. Yet I don’t want to burn my bridges. In any case, I need to maintain the investment I made into my career.

    I have a couple of business ideas that are pretty original but kinda crazy, ehhh, I don’t know.

    Of course, saving our race is the most important issue of all time. I could start pumping out propaganda but my career is not anti-fragile. On the one hand, I wonder how I can be motivated to saving a future for white children I won’t be a part of if I fail to reproduce; but on the other hand, having a family to take care of makes you and easy target for the system and is a weakness in the fight that can be exploited.

    And the fact is, I’m naturally lazy. I like listening to music and playing video games, and sleeping in, and reading blogs. I don’t really want my life to be all “go”. Maybe I will regret that when my time is up. But energy and motivation is a limiting factor for me. Even though I know life is temporary and I only have one I should make the most of it.

    So, I can do maybe 10% of what I’d like to do. I have so many ideas.

  47. Do you mind if i do a post featuring your long reply to Thordaddy above or would you rather leave it buried in the comments due to its personal content? It won’t be a hit job on you, more like a point of departure to larger themes.

  48. Heretic Phi, or should I call you Holden Caulfield:
    It’s kinda hard to keep reading your posts because it sounds like you are bent out of shape over some real trivial shit. But then I see you have a history of abuse. I think that may be an underlying cause of what seems to be your depression and lack of self confidence. Have you thought of seeking professional help for this?

    Also keep in mind LIFE ISN’T FAIR. All you can do is get up each day and play the cards that you were dealt, play them hard and play them smart. So join that martial arts or dance class you’ve been thinking about, maybe there you will meet a girl there who is not an HB8, but she turns out to be a good wife and a good mother, you have great kids and that turns out to be way better than banging the hotties you’ve been lusting over.

  49. Heretic Phi…

    Because you have no solid metaphysics, you can hardly make sense of the world. Which in practical effect means you create false narratives and reject obvious truths. This is, quite logically, to surest path to a descent one could choose.

    So you are not REALLY celibate, but rather, shamefully immersed in a de facto homo lifestyle, ie., a lifestyle antithetical to one you claim to desire.

    Then you say “women” designed the “test” to “weed out” genetic “garbage…” Do you REALLY BELIEVE THIS? At best, from the stunted pontifications of the mad materialist, WOMEN are just the end product of the weening of genetic “garbage.”

    You lament all the “hypergamous” “women” AS THOUGH this wasn’t straightforward PUA “game” on its CORE audience. You are not even cognizant of the true effect of this meme which is to make your effort seem futile AND shame (white) females INTO GOING “down low.” It’s a hideous and diabolical meme carried out on the command of the “Alphas” by a vast “army” of self-identified social rejects.

    And lastly, IF YOU TRULY DESIRE a sexually regenerate lifestyle THEN where is the room for “rage?” Are you just done pursuing this path?

  50. PA
    ” Do you mind if i do a post featuring your long reply to Thordaddy above or would you rather leave it buried in the comments due to its personal content?”

    Asking was the considerate thing, thank you.
    One thing about the internet is anonymity rocks. I’m not important enough to be doxxed yet.
    Please go ahead. I’m dropping all my emotional shit here to get some red-pill men to help work the knots out of my thinking.

  51. thordaddy
    “You are not even cognizant of the true effect of this meme which is to make your effort seem futile AND shame (white) females INTO GOING “down low.”

    I’m not saying Hypergamy isn’t a “meme” as it is, like any new word added to the language is. Like the “Free market,” or “Terrorism,” or “Chastity”. It’s a new word for a concept that wasn’t well understood or studied before now.

    Hypergamy isn’t psywar. It’s a real thing, obvious to anyone with eyes. As I have stated previously, It’s a biological motivator for female behavior just like lust, hunger, or rage. These things are not inherently evil, because they are indispensable behavioral adaptations for our survival. But they can be when they are not controlled and channeled correctly.

    But thordaddy, the alt right isn’t mainstream yet. If I ask 10 random women what they think about hypergamy, I would be surprised if even one of them knows what it is. And most would decide to be offended if I tried to explain it to them and use shaming language to try to castrate me. Women are used to being entitled to their sexual agency being a taboo subject that men dare not question. The same as non-Whites are entitled to race being a taboo subject that Whites dare not question.

    Modern women’s current behavior is caused by Female Supremacism, also known as feminism. Which is, the belief that they are entitled to the natural benefits of being female, but that all of the burdens associated with being female are tyranny and need to be artificially removed by the state. They seriously have been taught to believe they should be able to fuck freely like a man and men will just have to adapt to the new reality and respect them anyway. That’s what they actually think. Have you seen a slutwalk?

    Sluts don’t know what “hypergamy” is. Nor do they understand preselection as a primal driver for their behavior that is largely maladapted for civilized humans. Their behavior would be BETTER if they learned to understand and control it, not worse.

  52. Good stuff, LBF.

    I long for the 80s and feel that time has passed me by, but like my pops says, change the way you look at the things and things you look at will change.

    In short, he’s trying to tell me not to have a defeatist mentality, which is difficult, given the shitstorm of stupidity infecting everything.

    But, like PA says, take it.

    Pops also told me about a saying in Spanish, with regards to Christianity, that goes along the lines of “the table is set. Take what you will.”

    The Good Lord has blessed me and I do feel 2016 is my year. Small moves build up momentum and damn, this was a solid read.

  53. Heretic Phi…

    There is “hypergamy” as a general phenomenon just as there is HBD, the phenomenon of human biodiversity

    And there is “hypergamy” the memetic instruction zealously embraced to deleterious effect just as there is the “HBD” memetic instruction informing *you* of your deterministic fate.

    YES… Hypergamy exists just like HBD exists AND ONLY HIGH IQ “white” nerds isolated in the way nerds were isolated in adolescence LEARN THESE FAIRLY TRIVIAL FACTS in the creative narratives of the alt-rite/neo’s reaction. The rest of “us” learned this stuff on fields and courts and dance floors and whatnot.

    BUT…

    The EFFECT OF EMBRACING THESE MEMES is a whole other story. And here YOU are, unaware that by zealously embracing this HBD + hypergamy memetic cocktail, you have rendered yourself WITHOUT God-ordained free will thereby sabotaging any and all effort to raise your status in the attempt to stand at the level of a female collective ALWAYS seeking a man higher than what she possesses.

    This ^^^ is like poison for the brain.

    And as someone who has been in the nightlife business for over 20 years, the “hypergamy” meme HAS HAD THE OPPOSITE EFFECT on the mass of white female than what is claimed.

    This also holds for HBD… The reality is that the more fervently one holds to HBD, the LESS true will that he possesses.

    THIS IS INTENTIONAL… And you are part of the deception.

  54. It’s not going to be easy to convince me that memes rob me of my free will.

    It’s like saying that I have no free will because it’s biologically determined that I’m sexually attracted to women less than 300 pounds who aren’t actually men in dresses. The “memes” of cis-hetero-normativity rob me of my free will.

    The odd dude want’s to pork blobs or tranny poop-chutes, but the general trend is what it is because it represents what is healthy and true.

    “And as someone who has been in the nightlife business for over 20 years, the “hypergamy” meme HAS HAD THE OPPOSITE EFFECT on the mass of white female than what is claimed.”

    Are you seriously telling me the average barslut knows what hypergamy is? I have a hard time believing that. Maybe I’m more out of touch than I thought. How common is it for them to have heard of it? What exactly do they think it is?

    What exactly are you witnessing? That women are sleeping with “lower status” men? That’s true, but outside of the “nightlife” scene more young men are celibate than ever. Among males, the divide between the sexually rich and the sexually poor is getting wider, and wider, and wider……

    I put it to you that women females have a different ranking system than you. And me. And it’s not what we think it should be.

  55. “And as someone who has been in the nightlife business for over 20 years, the “hypergamy” meme HAS HAD THE OPPOSITE EFFECT on the mass of white female than what is claimed.”

    I believe that what T-Diddy is claiming is that the although the free sexual choice that white women obtained from the sexual revolution is often called “hypergamy” within alt-right circles (because they now have the alleged right to obsess over males of high-status instead of settling for boring provider types) but that’s really a misnomer because it actually has the opposite effect for them in its real-world implementation – these same women end up slumming up with loser, low character men that they desire for all of the wrong, deluded reasons. Maybe he will chime in and let us know if my summary is accurate.

    Nevertheless, Camlost’s Friday advice for Heretic is to quit worrying about systems, values, theories and whatever Vox or CH are saying about women today. These people cannot help you.

    Be cool and confident, get out of the house and figure out how to bed the best looking women you can catch who will sit still long enough for you to copulate with them. It ain’t complicated, women are dumb and they have something you want. Take pride in outsmarting them to obtain that resource. Find your ceiling and hit it. (pun intended). And if religious mores are your obstacle, well you’ve already talked about 2 decades of carnal suffering from afar, which is a sin in and of itself under Christian theology, so you might as well go ahead and taste the actual fruit since you’re likely already facing judgement in the hereafter for that, lol.

  56. As a matter of fact, I’m in such a good mood today, and I want to inspire you so much, that I’m willing to move beyond our normal talk-only discourse. If PA will agree I will send actual, live chick pictures for him to post, along with associated stories, to illustrate how the Camlost method can help you get laid by women you’d normally consider too young or too pretty to be conquered.

  57. Heretic Phi…

    First, I said “God-ordained free will” which is something wholly different than just “free will.”

    HBD = no God-ordained free will (for white males)…

    So until you embrace this equation wholeheartedly, “we” can hardly move forward.

    “Hypergamy” is the MECHANISM by which high IQ “white” males with “social skills” NEUTRALIZE the “game” of high IQ “white” males with no social skills. Literally, a one word trick. The EFFECT is an “army” of socially unstable high IQ “white” males ALL screaming “hypergamy” ONLY TO ultimately AFFECT EACH OTHER in the most deleterious fashion. Your “gurus,” with their 100% mortality rate, have you swimming in a sea of “hypergamous” females who you call “women” (is that cuckservative or what), but are mostly not even aware of your fervent “hypergamous” claims. AND where and when any of these “women” level down so as to give *you* what apparently goes against her very constitution, you falsify hypergamy.

    Where the sexual relations are going down amongst white male and white female, WE CAN ONLY HOPE AND PRAY more white females CHOOSE to “man-up” AND NOT slum due a relentless WHINE of “hypergamy” that reverberates across the virtual reality and poisons reality itself… Dysgenic result DOES NOT EQUAL hypergamous drive.

    What prolific PORN use tells “us” is that LESS young “white” males are celibate than probably any time in our history. IF ONLY there were true celibacy across a significant swath of high IQ “white” males COULD SOME OTHER serious business get done.

    Lying to one’s self is a deadly habit… A self-annihilating habit.

  58. thordaddy,
    As far as i an figure out it seems to me like you are saying that game created a social arms race between men that only comes at one another’s expense. True, but the same is true of make-up, and once the bar has been raised you gotta compete.

    We clearly have different definitions of “celibate”.

    Honestly bro I appreciate you’re feedback but its damn hard to make sense of what you write.

    So OK what is “God Ordained free will?”

  59. Camlost,
    thanks for the offer but I’ve got access to far more game content and seduction stories and such than i have time to read.

    also, you still completely misunderstand my moral values on sex and how they have changed, which you don’t think are important anyway.

    I don’t fully understand the feelings if guilt and shame i used to be overwhelmed with when trying to get intimate with a girl who i didn’t already know was attracted to me.

    The issue is what kind of person I want to strive to become and what I want out of females – that is feasible. To climb out of a lifetime of bitterness and rage and restructure my whole life which is so conveniently free of female bullshit… I need to figure that out. Just fornicating isn’t enough to give up my comfortable freedom from needing to chase cunts. I can get more pleasure from my hand or my toys and some pictures or my imagination. I need to have clear goals for what exactly I expect these creatures to bring to my life.

    What can make me happy that is actually possible and real? Before i can change my whole life i need a picture of what i’m trying to change it to.

  60. Pingback: Emotion And Writing – PA

  61. Pingback: 100th Post – PA

Leave a Reply

